Beady updates

Loads of news since my last post.  I went to Wales with some beady friends and stayed with a wonderful lady, Lynda, who I am delighted to consider a friend now.  Her hubby John is a darling man and who put up with 6 very noisy ladies for 3 days this month!   I met Hilary, Karen, Gloria & Lynda and we had a fab time, only slightly marred by Hilary taking a tumble on the stairs.  Lynda and John run a fabulous B&B near Swansea on the Gower Pensinsular, there is something magically relaxing about the location.  www.wyndgarth.co.uk is the website for the B&B.  Lynda hopes to start running beading workshops for small groups of max 6 people next year.

I have finished my Carp cuff, and I love it very much.  The colours are fabulously monochrome and it feels very sexy on the wrist.

I also managed to make a little pendant for Operation Tackle That Bead Stash’s November moodboard – in shades of Red & Green, using up stash only and no new beads.  You can find out more about the group here: http://tacklethatbeadstash.blogspot.com/

And I have been busy playing with twisty knots, that Hilary kindly taught me whilst we were in Wales.   You can see more of Hilary’s stunning macrame work on her site: www.totallytilly.co.uk
I have made several bracelets now including a couple for the men in my life – who do actually wear them, which surprised me very much.

Lastly I have made another Mako Shark Tooth Pendant – which I hope will go to Karen as a custom order if she is happy with it.

Lastly I found that due to work commitments with my new boss/role I am struggling to keep up with all the various facebook groups I was/am part of – so I have left a couple of them.  I really want to spend the end of this year focused on family, and then put my heart, soul and passion into making a go of designing and getting more work published in beading magazines in 2012.  I hope that my limiting my exposure to other people’s ideas that my own will flourish and that I can become more creative.

That’s all for now folks, be safe.

Dee xxx

Leave a Reply

