2011 – A year in Beads

My last post for 2011 will be a gallery of photos of pieces I made this year that are my favourites…  Thank you for being part of my trip through 2011.

January – I made this piece for my mum using her mum’s antique pearls, this was made just in time for my mum to wear the day of my uncle Chic’s funeral.

February – I made this Glistening Gold bracelet which proved to be a popular design  – made with triangle peyote beads as the base and then embellished with cubes.

March – I made this Rainbow Set which sold quickly and I still really love the colours in this one

April – This saw me creating two items for competitions, the silver city inspired piece and the citrine topaz set.

In May I was challenged as part of a group on FB to use wire… here is the result

June saw me create these two necklaces using crystals from my MIL which originally were just hung on cord.  I made new necklaces incorporating 3mm bicones and delica beads.

In July there was a lot going on at home, but I did finish my Tiffany inspired bracelet which used hundreds of size 15 seed beads and was a labour of love

August saw not too much in the way of beading, but my Red Queen pendant was created and made using a resin cab and garnet drops in the fringe.

September was a customer order of simply swarvoski pearls and crystals spacers and a sweet pair or earrings.

October had me playing with eye cabochons in readiness for Halloween

November had me playing with sharks teeth for another custom order using matt delicas and seeds and just a hint of swarovski sparkle

December was a fun month and I created this piece using another designer’s piece as inspiration and I wore it almost everyday in the festive period.  This design is available to win (a new one made to custom fit your size) on my Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/wingsmithsbeadedcreations

Leave a Reply

