Work, Snow, Beading xxx

Well aside from the day job I’ve not been doing much else this week.  I did attend our first ever Medway Beaders group meeting last Sunday, and I hope that the attendance of the group continues and gets better as time goes on.

I have been busy this weekend though, taking in a hobbycraft show on Saturday at Bluewater, meals with family and of course finishing up with several cms of snow last night.

Seeing as I was snowbound today it was the perfect time to get some beading done.  I made a brooch using one of several czech glass buttons I bought from Button Odyssey on Etsy  http://www.etsy.com/shop/ButtonOdyssey –  the colours are gorgeous and the button is the star so I just beaded a simple frame for the button, added a brooch fixing to the back and voila.  I also beaded up a quick pair of earrings and took some more photos of finished pieces.  I need to get some nice daylight to redo many of my website photos, so fingers crossed that happens next weekend.

Here’s what I made this weekend.  Back to the day job tomorrow.

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

