A month has passed….

I can’t believe it has been over a month (just) since I last updated my blog!  I haven’t been beading as much as I would like as life and work have been keeping me very, very busy of late.

I did make/finish up a few projects.  The most recent was this sweet triangular pendant which was inspired by an Etsy treasury I put together for Operation Tackle That Bead Stash. http://www.etsy.com/treasury/OTkwMzEwNHwyNzIyNzc0NzMy/ottbs-may-challenge?index=0

I also attended a taster session at the London Jewellery School and I made this silver ring which I have been wearing non-stop since 🙂   The class was good fun and our tutor Rebecca was very knowledgable about her topic.  http://www.londonjewelleryschool.co.uk/

I finished up a piece I had been working on for a while which has a beautiful czech glass button with a dragonfly on it as the focal http://www.etsy.com/listing/97597369/dragonfly-necklace

I am currently working on a large beaded embroidery collar, first for me, and although it is a secret I can share a sneak preview here….  I am a bit further on now since this photo was taken but am now getting close to the finishing edges and need to start filling in some gaps and then call it finished!  Nerve wracking.

Finally on a non-beading note I have been eating more healthily and following the Prop Points system that Weight Watchers advocates and I have lost 10lbs in two weeks!  I am happy about that and even though this is just the first step on what could be a long road for my weight loss I am trying to see the end goal and keep it fixed in my head, not sure about what final weight I want to be – more that I want to be able to buy a size 12 skirt/jeans and have it fit me.  That seems a long way off as I am a size 22-24 presently but I am determined to get there but am allowing myself the time to do it sensibly and along the way to educate myself a bit better about foods, fats and all those things I have chosen to ignore for many years.

Wish me luck xxx  Dee

2 responses to “A month has passed….

  1. Brenda Wingrove

    They all look lovely Dee and well done with the weight loss I know you will all feel better for it so keep up the good work, lots of love xx

  2. well done Dee lovely work and good luck with the weight loss will help the boys as well.

Leave a Reply

