Bead Journal Project – February

So as part of the Bead Journal Project I have been working on this next entry, another box that I have embellished with beads, and ribbons.

I have this past month been suffering with a vertigo and so progress on any beading has been slow and hard work.

I started out with no deep meaning around this entry, rather I have a stash of foreign coins and I had bezelled around this one some time back and then it had lain unloved in my stash for several months.  I finally decided it was due some love, maybe Valentine’s Day had some influence on that….  So this piece was born.

February is a special month, it is also the month my husband celebrates his birthday, and this year he turned 40.  Whilst beading this I have been thinking about our lives together and how much has happened to us in the last 20 years.  We met when I was 20 and I am now 41, we have been married for 14 years this year and our son, Sean, is 13 this May.  We’ve lived together, been through uni (well Steve did anyway), bought our first apartment together, moved into our current house, changed jobs, got married, had our son, watched as he grew, watched as our friends and family got married and had kids.  So many changes to think on in 20 years, and that is not including those in the wider world we live in.

So I present to you all February’s box:

February

Leave a Reply

